GIE Officers
GIE Officers GTE Officers GSE Officers GLE Officers
GIE President
  Jean-Marc Leroy  

Jean-Marc Leroy
GIE President
Chairman of GIE Board and GIE General Assembly



Jean-Marc Leroy

Senior Vice President, Infrastructure Business Line, ENGIE


Since 1 July 2015, Jean-Marc Leroy is Senior Vice President at the Infrastructure Business Line of ENGIE. Prior to that, between January 2009 and July 2015, he was Chief Executive Officer of Storengy, the underground gas storage operator of ENGIE. He previously held several senior positions in the infrastructure business: Deputy Vice President of the gas transmission division at Gaz de France and responsible of LNG terminals and storage activities of GDFSuez.


Jean-Marc Leroy has been member of the GIE Board since 2005 and served as GSE President from 2008 to 2012.

Mr. Leroy was elected as GIE President on 13 November 2015.

GIE Board
Stephan Kamphues - E.ON Gastransport Francisco de la Flor Denitsa Beyazova Gaetano Mazzitelli

Stephan Kamphues
Open Grid Europe

Francisco de la Flor

Denitsa Beyazova

Gaetano Mazzitelli

Lubor Veleba - RWE Carlo Malacarne Torben Brabo Pascal Debuck

Lubor Veleba

Wim Groenendijk
Gate Terminal

Torben Brabo

Pascal De Buck
Fluxys Belgium

Cécile Prévieu Laszlo Fritsch Axel Wietfeld  

Cécile Prévieu

László Fritsch
Hungarian Gas Storage

Axel Wietfeld
Uniper Energy Storage



  To download, right click on link + 'save target as'

GIE Organigramme
(version : Oct. 2017)

Adobe Acrobat document
(PDF, 150KB)